Problem: Can't LogIn To Router - Forgot Router Password. Uh oh, you forgot your router user name and password. Lost passwords and user names are a common problem. Luckily there is a simple solution. Solution: Reset Router Password to Factory Settings Performing a hard reset on your router will reset your router to its factory default settings ...
Apr 03, 2012 · Linksys Wireless Router :: E4200 Reset To Factory Default Nov 26, 2012. Due to password loss, I get to reset the E4200 to factory default in order for router re-config.After pressing the reset buttom for 10sec, the router reset. After then, I could not access the router via browser with 192.168.1.1 at URL entry.
There are times when you may need to completely erase and reformat your Xbox 360, such as when you sell it or give it to a friend. There also may be times when you want to reformat your hard drive or reset your console's network settings to their factory defaults as a last-resort troubleshooting step, but you want to keep your installed games and apps.
Basic system reset. This resets the following settings to the default values without deleting user data. System administrator password: admin. LCD panel password: (blank). VLAN: Disabled. Service binding: All NAS services can run on all available network interfaces. Use one of the following methods
Resetting the router does not reset the firmware to the previous version, but it will change all settings back to factory defaults. Note: The password for the Administrator (Admin) account will be reset to the default. When logging in for the first time after resetting your router, leave the Password field blank and click Log In.
Com Port - Use the Com port you have the FortiGate connected to, Duh! Unplug the power to the FortiGate, and connect the console cable. Password - bcpb + Serial Number. I saw a lot of guides on the internet that weren't very good or descriptive. The password is what confused a lot of people.
Note: Hard reset will remove all your settings, and your device will be restored to factory default settings. Do not perform a hard reset unless you have backed up your settings or you can do the configuration again.